Elvis Presley RSS News FeedElvis Presley Home

The Elvis Collection (Camden) The Cardsleeve Collection 3 CDs

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
July 7, 2015 - 2:20:14 PM
Elvis Presley Bootlegs, Elvis CD News, Elvis News

Email this page.

Out now on CD in beautiful sealed cardsleeves, a great collection of three (3) classic Camden / RCA albums.

From 1968 to 1975, RCA Camden issued a series of compilation albums. This output primarily consisted of repackaging of Elvis Presley's 1960s-era movie soundtrack recordings.

These albums were very successful, due to the low budget price and the great gatefold album sleeves.

For many (young) fans these albums were their introduction to the music of Elvis Presley. Although these albums did not always contained the very best of Elvis' recordings.

The Camden albums taught many customers one valuable lesson: you may find gold, when you least expect it. 'The Elvis Presley Collection' contained 3 volumes. These albums are among the best known Camden releases. And finally, if only for nostalgic reasons, they are now released on CD.

Looking like miniature vinyl albums, these releases will bring back many of the happy memories from the good ol'' days. They come sealed and include some special bonus tracks. More for you money !!


The Elvis Presley Collection Vol.1 CD

1. You'll Never Walk Alone
2. Who am I?
3. Let Us Pray
4. Peace In The Valley
5. We Call On Him
6. I Believe
7. It Is No Secret
8. Sing You Children
9. Take My Hand Precious Lord
10. Swing Down Sweet Chariot
11. Down By The Riverside & When The Saints Go Marching In
12. They Remind Me Too Much Of You
13. Confidence
14. Frankie & Johnny
15. Guitar Man
16. Long Legged Girl
17. You Don't Know Me
18. How Would You Like To Be
19. Big Boss Man
20. Old Macdonald


21. Swing Down Sweet Chariot (1968 overdubbed master)
22. You don''t Know Me (movie version)
23. Guitar man (re-recording)
24. Sing You Children (take 18 – 19)
25. Who Am I ? (undubbed master)
26. We Call On Him (take 3)
27. How Would You Like To Be (movie version)


The Elvis Presley Collection Vol.2 CD

1. Separate Ways
2. Sentimental Me
3. In My Way
4. I Met Her Today
5. What Now, What Next, Where To
6. Always On My Mind
7. I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell
8. Is It So Strange
9. Forget Me Never
10. Old Shep
11. C'mon Everybody
12. A Whistling Tune
13. I'll Be There (If You Ever Want Me)
14. I Love Only One Girl
15. Easy Come, Easy Go
16. Santa Lucia
17. Tonight Is So Right For Love
18. Guadalajara
19. Angel
20. A Little Less Conversation
21. Follow That Dream
22. Long Legged Girl (With The Short Dress On)


23. Separate Ways (take 25)
24. Always On My Mind (unedited overdub master)
25. I Met Her Today (take 6)
26. C''mon Everybody (movie version takes 6 – 7)
27. Long Legged Girl (alternate master)
28. A Little Less Conversation (take 10)


The Elvis Presley Collection Vol.1 CD

1. What Every Woman Lives For
2. Please Don't Stop Loving Me
3. Change Of Habit
4. Come Along
5. Shout It Out
6. Beginner's Luck
7. Clean Up Your Own Back Yard
8. Rubberneckin'
9. Edge Of Reality
10. Petunia the Gardener's Daughter
11. Hard Luck
12. Have A Happy
13. Flaming Star
14. Wonderful World
15. Light Life
16. All I Needed Was The Rain
17. Too Much Monkey Business
18. Yellow Rose Of Texas / The Eyes Of Texas
19. She's A Machine
20. Do The Vega
21. Tiger Man


22. Please don''t Stop Loving Me (take 9)
23. Edge Of Reality (take 6)
24. Petunia The Gardener''s Daughter (take 1)
25. Wonderful World (take 7 – movie version)
26. Night Life (take 3)
27. She''s A Machine (take 14)
28. Too Much Monkey Business (re-recording)


Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD + 16 page booklet.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.