Elvis Presley The KingElvis Presley Home

'The Alternate Moody Blue' 10 Inch Vinyl / 45 Rpm / CD set

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
August 26, 2017
Elvis Presley Bootlegs, Vinyl Records, Elvis CD News, Elvis News

Email this page.

To mark the 40th anniversary of the album release of 'Moody Blue' Hepcat Records will release, 'The Alternate Moody Blue' 10 Inch Vinyl / 45 Rpm / CD set. The ultimate editon of Elvis' legendary last album is now available. This deluxe 10 inch boxset contains a 10 inch vinyl record + a 45 RPM EP & a fully packed CD.

This is a very limited release so get it while you can.

Track listings.

'The Alternate Moody Blue' 10 Inch Vinyl / 45 Rpm / CD set
'The Alternate Moody Blue' 10 Inch Vinyl / 45 Rpm / CD set.

10 Inch Vinyl

Side 1

  1. He'll Have To Go Undubbed Master (Vocal Overdub)
  2. Way Down Unedited, Undubbed Master (Take 2c)
  3. Pledging My Love Unedited, Undubbed Master (Take 6)

Side 2

  1. 01. Moody Blue Take 4
  2. She Thinks I Still Care Take 14
  3. It's Easy For You Take 1
  4. Little Darlin' Undubbed Master (Live 04-24-77)

45rpm EP

Side A

Let Me Be There

Side B

  1. If You Love Me Let Me Know (Undubbed Master)
  2. Unchained Melody (Undubbed Master)


  1. Unchained Melody Undubbed Master (Live 04-24-1977)
  2. If You Love Me (Let Me Know) Undubbed Master (Live 04-26-1977)
  3. Little Darlin' Undubbed Master (Live 04-24-1977)
  4. He'll Have To Go Undubbed Master (Vocal Overdub)
  5. Let Me Be There Live 03-18-1974
  6. Way Down Unedited Undubbed Master (Take 2c)
  7. Pledging My Love Unedited Undubbed Master (Take 6)
  8. Moody Blue Strings Overdubbed Master (Take 10)
  9. She Thinks I Still Care Take 14
  10. It's Easy For You Undubbed Master (Take 2)
  11. Way Down Unedited Overdub Lp Master, Diff. Mix
  12. Moody Blue Take 3
  13. Pledging My Love Take 3
  14. Way Down Take 2 & 2a
  15. Unchained Melody Live 02-16-1977
  16. Moody Blue Live 02-20-1977 (First Live Attempt)
  17. Moody Blue Live 02-21-1977 (Last Live Attempt)
  18. If You Love Me (Let Me Know) Live 04-24-1977
  19. Let Me Be There Live 03-16-1974
  20. Unchained Melody Live 02-20-1977
  21. Little Darlin' Live 10-20-1976
  22. If You Love Me (Let Me Know) Live 06-24-1977
  23. Unchained Melody Live 06-21-1977

Available in black and blue vinyl.

© Copyright 2018 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

Published Link | https://bootlegs.elvis.com.au/the-alternate-moody-blue-10-inch-vinyl-45-rpm-cd-set.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.