Elvis Presley Home

Showroom Internationale 1971 2 CD / Book Set Track Listing & Release Date

By: www.elvis.com.au
Source: www.elvis.com.au
August 12, 2009 - 2:31:09 PM
Elvis Presley Bootleg's

Email this page.

'Showroom Internationale 1971' Track Listing And Release Date - The latest upcoming box set release from the 'International' label titled 'Showroom Internationale 1971' will be released 24th August 2009.

Elvis Presley MP3 Audio Little Sister / Get Back Pop Up Window - (01:53) Feb 23, 1971
Elvis Presley MP3 Audio Love Me Tender (Intro) / Love Me Pop Up Window - (02:46) Feb 23, 1971
Elvis Presley MP3 Audio The Impossible Dream Pop Up Window - (02:58) Jan 28, 1971

Elvis Presley MP3 Audio Audio courtesy Elvis Presley MP3 Audio Central.

In conjunction with 'DAE' this release will feature a brand new unreleased soundboard performance from the closing night Jan/Feb 1971 Las Vegas engagement, the February 23rd 8pm show.

The 2CD/Book set will also feature the January 28th Midnight show (previously released on the Fort Baxter label as 'Lean Mean and Kicking Butt') but this time, unlike before, is directly mastered from the original reel tapes thus clearly showing vast noticeable sound improvements to its original release.

All the audio restoration and remastering are by DAE. This package also has an accompanying 100 page glossy hardback book featuring great unreleased photographs from the time, as well as a detailed essay encapsulating the actual engagement in January / February and helps put this time frame into some historical perspective by looking at what went before and afterwards. This will be the last major release from the International label and the fabulous box set release has only a limited edition run of 999 copies.


Disc One

January 28th, 1971 Midnite Show

01. 2001 Theme
02. That's All Right
03. I Got A Woman
04. Love Me Tender
05. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
06. Sweet Caroline
07. You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling
08. Polk Salad Annie
09. Introductions (Part 1)
10. Johnny B. Goode
11. Introductions (Part 2)
12. Something
13. Introductions (Part 3)
14. The Wonder Of You
15. Heartbreak Hotel
16. Blue Suede Shoes
17. Hound Dog
18. One Night
19. Teddy Bear
20. Suspicious Minds
21. Instrumental
22. The Impossible Dream

Bonus Tracks

23. There Goes My Everything (Jan 27 MS)
24. Make The World Go Away (Jan 27 MS)
25. Only Believe (Jan 27 MS)
26. It's Now Or Never (Jan 28 DS)
27. Snowbird (Jan 29 DS)

Disc Two

February 23rd, 1971 Dinner Show

01. 2001 Theme
02. That's All Right
03. I Got A Woman/By The Time I Get To Phoenix
04. Love Me Tender (Intro Only)/ Love Me
05. Mystery Train/Tiger Man
06. Sweet Caroline
07. You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling
08. Polk Salad Annie
09. Something
10. Johnny B. Goode
11. How Great Thou Art
12. Don't Be Cruel
13. Heartbreak Hotel
14. Blue Suede Shoes
15. Bride Over Troubled Water
16. Little Sister/Get Back
17. Hound Dog
18. Suspicious Minds (Spliced with Jan 28 DS)
19. The Impossible Dream (Jan 28 DS)

'Showroom Internationale 1971' 2 CD / Book Set

'Showroom Internationale 1971' 2 CD / Book Set

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD + 16 page booklet.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.