Elvis Presley The KingElvis Presley Home

Elvis : Hot August Night - August 12, 1972

By: Foe Elvis Fans Only
Source: Elvis Australia
January 8, 2008
Elvis Presley Bootlegs

Email this page.

Shortly after the soon-to-be released second volume of A Wild Weekend in Huntsville! the Madison label will release a CD titled Hot August Night featuring the August 12, 1972 Midnight Show as recorded from the soundboard at the Las Vegas Hilton. A couple of songs from this concert have been released as bonus material on the 2005 Follow That Dream release 'Summer Festival'

Elvis was in great form physically and vocally ,and delivered an excellent performance in the Hilton Showroom that night. This packaging will contain a superb 16 page booklet with liner notes and color photographs. This concert features a few previously released performances but for the first time available unedited. A great show in excellent sound quality ... don't miss it !

Elvis : Hot August Night - August 12, 1972
Elvis : Hot August Night - August 12, 1972

Track list:

  1. Introduction: Also Sprach Zarathustra
  2. C.C. Rider
  3. I Got A Woman / Amen
  4. Proud Mary
  5. Never Been To Spain
  6. Until It's Time For You To Go
  7. You've Lost That Loving Feeling
  8. Polk Salad Annie
  9. What Now My Love
  10. Fever
  11. Love Me
  12. Blue Suede Shoes
  13. One Night
  14. All Shook Up
  15. Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
  16. Heartbreak Hotel
  17. Hound Dog
  18. For The Good Times
  19. Suspicious Minds
  20. Band introductions
  21. My Way
  22. An American Trilogy
  23. A Big Hunk 'O Love
  24. Tiger Man (opening only)
  25. Can't Help Falling In Love
  26. Closing Vamp

Elvis : Hot August Night CD Disc
Elvis : Hot August Night CD Disc

© Copyright 2018 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

Published Link | https://bootlegs.elvis.com.au/hot-agust-night.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.