Elvis Presley RSS News FeedElvis Presley Home

'The Essential Undubbed Masters' CD

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
February 15, 2015 - 12:03:26 AM
Elvis Presley Bootlegs, Elvis CD News, Elvis News

Email this page.

'The Essential Undubbed Masters' CD, for the first time the most essential undubbed recordings. The CD, to be released this month, is in a Digipack with Rare Full Color Pictures and contains all edited to full versions, without the studio banter and/or false starts. All tracks are unreleased in this form.

'The Essential Undubbed Masters' CD

Track listing

  1. Suspicious Minds
  2. Don't Cry Daddy
  3. It Keep Right On A Hurtin'
  4. In The Ghetto
  5. I Really Don't Want To Know
  6. When I'm Over You
  7. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water
  8. The Fool
  9. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen
  10. For The Good Times
  11. Separate Ways
  12. Burning Love
  13. Always On My Mind
  14. Find Out What's Happening
  15. Loving Arms
  16. Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues
  17. If You Talk In Your Sleep
  18. Promised Land
  19. Way Down
  20. Moody Blue

'The Essential Undubbed Masters' CD

'Good 'n' Country' CD

'Good 'n' Country' is a sublime late 60's and 70's country album, full of rare versions, live recordings and outtakes housed in a Digipack with Rare Full Color Pictures. All tracks are unreleased in this form.

If you ever decide to buy an elvis country compilation album, this the one for you !!

Track listing

  1. I Was Born About 10.000 Years Ago (Unedited Master)
  2. It Ain't No Big Thing (Take 6)
  3. Faded Love (Brass And Strings Overdub Master)
  4. Make The World Go Away (Take 3)
  5. Snowbird (Harmony Vocal Overdub)
  6. Pieces Of My Life (Alternate Mix)
  7. The Fool (Undubbed Master)
  8. Welcome To My World (Recorded Live, Differend Mix)
  9. Until It's Time For You To Go (Take 6)
  10. Early Morning Rain (Take 11)
  11. Little Cabin On The Hill (Unedited Master)
  12. Green Green Grass Of Home (Take 3)
  13. There's A Honky Tonk Angel (Take 1)
  14. Susan When She Tried (Take 2)
  15. If I'm A Fool For Loving You (Take 3)
  16. If You Love Me Let Me Know (Rough Undubbed Live Master)
  17. Talk About The Good Times (Take 3)
  18. I'll Be There (Take 6, Improved Sound)
  19. It's A Matter Of Time (Brass And Strings Overdub Master)
  20. For The Good Times (Undubbed Alternate Master)

'Good 'n' Country' CD.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD + 16 page booklet.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.