Elvis Presley The KingElvis Presley Home

Elvis: 'Unedited Masters Life' CD

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
September 2, 2018
Elvis Presley Bootlegs, Elvis CD News, Elvis News

Email this page.

After a short break 'Venus Productions; continues their very successful series Unedited Masters Once again, we managed to present you unreleased-/unedited-/alternate tracks. All tracks are digitally transferred from the ORIGINAL studio tapes to guarantee you the best possible sound you'll ever gonna get. Highlights of this release are, without a doubt, the unreleased takes of LIFE. Get ready for some great surprises!


  1. Mary In The Morning* | Alternate Mix (Take 4)
  2. I Really Don't Want To Know* | Alternate Mix (Take 4)
  3. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water** | Complete Master, Overdubbed (Take 1)
  4. Life* | Unreleased (Take 17)
  5. Twenty Days And Twenty Nights | Take 6,7*,8
  6. Stranger In The Crowd | Take 1 & 7*
  7. Funny How Time Slips Away* | Alternate Mix (Take 1)
  8. Little Cabin On The Hill* | Longer/from Better Source (Take 1)
  9. Rags To Riches | From Better Source (Take 2)
  10. Just Pretend | From Better Source (Take 1,2)
  11. The Sound Of Your Cry | From Better Source (Take 4,5,6)
  12. I'll Never Know | From Better Source (Take 4)
  13. Tomorrow Never | Comes From Better Source (Master)
  14. Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On | From Better Source (Take 2)
  15. Life* | Masturbator Version (Take 18,19)
  16. Power Of My Love* | Master No Overdubs (Take 7)
  17. My Little Friend* | Vocal Overdub Of January 16
  18. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road* | Master Different Mix (Take 11)
  19. Power Of My Love | Master Alternate Mix (Master)

* Unreleased ** Officially Unreleased

Elvis: 'Unedited Masters:'Life' CD
Elvis: 'Unedited Masters:'Life' CD.

© Copyright 2018 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

Published Link | https://bootlegs.elvis.com.au/cd-elvis-unedited-masters-life.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.