Elvis: 'Standing In The Rain' CD

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
October 29, 2017

Ampex is proud to present their latest release 'Standing In The Rain' as recorded live at the Nassau Coliseum in Uniondale, NY on June 24 1973 at 3 P.M : On this day, Elvis is performing his last show in a series of four sold-out concerts at this venue, much like he did just over a year earlier 32 miles away in Manhattan at Madison Square Garden.

The audience was primed beyond measure as Elvis had not performed in the New York-tri state area since the previous year.

The setlists at these shows were similar to the recently aired 'Aloha From Hawaii' TV Special, with several variations, most notably a classic rock 'n roll medley, How Great Thou Art, and I'm Leavin'.

This show was previously released on the MxF title 'Uniondale Hysteria, Final Day' from a much inferior and different tape.

We at Ampex found a brand new source, the sound of this recording replicates exactly what the fans in the audience heard that night.

It was recorded on high quality BASF tape, and has tremendous dynamic range considering the limitations of amateur equipment in those days.

It captures the sound of Elvis's show that evening in clear and brilliant sound... and we advise you to play this loud and proud, and you will feel like you are right there in attendance.

This release is mastered directly from the original first generation audience recorded cassette, which has been carefully preserved in its vintage hard plastic case for 40 years. The CD will also feature a 16 page booklet, including rare photos of Elvis in Uniondale, and liner notes! Ask your dealer for samples!

Elvis: 'Standing In The Rain' CD.

Track listing.

01. See See Rider
02. I Got A Woman / Amen
03. Love Me Tender
04. Steamroller Blues
05. You Gave Me A Mountain
06. Love Me
07. Blue Suede Shoes
08. Medley (Long Tall Sally/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin On/Flip Flop & Fly/Shake Rattle & Roll/Jailhouse Rock/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin On)
09. I'm Leavin'
10. How Great Thou Art (With Reprise)
11. Hound Dog
12. Fever
13. What Now My Love
14. Suspicious Minds
15. Introductions
16. I'll Remember You
17. I Can't Stop Loving You
18. An American Trilogy
19. A Big Hunk O' Love
20. Can't Help Falling In Love / Closing Vamp

Elvis: 'Standing In The Rain' CD.

© Copyright 2019 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

This page. https://bootlegs.elvis.com.au/cd-elvis-standing-in-the-rain.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.