Elvis Presley The KingElvis Presley Home

Elvis Presley: 'The Perfect 1' CD | Elvis' 40 Greatest (Take) One's

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
September 2, 2018
Elvis Presley Bootlegs, Elvis CD News, Elvis News

Email this page.

We'd like to present to you Elvis Presley 'The Perfect (Take) 1' CD, a 2 CD collection containing Elvis' first takes, recorded throughout the 60's and 70's. We at Gladyson consider these first takes to be on par and sometimes even better than the master recordings. Elvis in the studio did some magnificent first takes, but as sessions tend to go, the songs keep evolving, and everything gets perfected, but some of the magic seems to disappear with each passing take. We have chosen the best first takes and collected them in this 40 track housed in a beautiful 6-panel double disc digipack, which we hope you enjoy. We have left some dialogue in where fitting, and are pleased with the results. Instead of listening to the masters, get out of your shell, put this disc into your player, and enjoy 'The Perfect 1'.

Elvis Presley: 'The Perfect 1' CD | Elvis' 40 Greatest (Take) One's
Elvis Presley: 'The Perfect 1' CD | Elvis' 40 Greatest (Take) One's.

Disc 1:

  1. Such A Night (Take 1)
  2. Make Me Know It (Take 1)
  3. Fever (Take 1)
  4. I Met Her Today (Take 1)
  5. I Believe In The Man In The Sky (Take 1)
  6. Joshua Fit The Battle (Take 1)
  7. Lonely Man (Take 1, Solo)
  8. Forget Me Never (Take 1)
  9. In My Way (Take 1)
  10. In Your Arms (Take 1)
  11. Anything That's Part Of You (Take 1)
  12. Please Don't Drag That String Around (Take 1)
  13. Memphis, Tennessee (Take 1, 1963 Version)
  14. Down In The Alley (Take 1)
  15. You'll Never Walk Alone (Take 1)
  16. Wonderful World (Take 1)
  17. It Hurts Me (1968 Version, Take 1)
  18. If I Can Dream (Take 1)
  19. Without Love (Take 1)
  20. Power Of My Love (Take 1)

Disc 2:

  1. Cindy, Cindy (Take 1)
  2. Bridge Over Troubled Water (Take 1)
  3. How The Web Was Woven (Take 1)
  4. Heart Of Rome (Take 1)
  5. Snowbird (Take 1)
  6. Where Did They Go Lord (Take 1)
  7. Miracle Of The Rosary (Take 1)
  8. I've Got Confidence (Take 1)
  9. Put Your Hand In The Hand (Take 1)
  10. He Is My Everything (Take 1)
  11. Fool (Take 1) 12. Girl Of Mine (Take 1)
  12. I Miss You (Take 1)
  13. I've Got A Feelin' In My Body (Take 1)
  14. My Boy (Take 1)
  15. Loving Arms (Take 1)
  16. And I Love You So (Take 1)
  17. T-R-O-U-B-L-E (Take 1)
  18. It's Easy For You (Take 1)
  19. Moody Blue (Take 1)

© Copyright 2018 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

Published Link | https://bootlegs.elvis.com.au/cd-elvis-presley-the-perfect-take-1.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.