Elvis Presley The KingElvis Presley Home

Elvis: 'Night & Day in Nashville' CD

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
November 12, 2017
Elvis Presley Bootlegs, Elvis CD News, Elvis News, ElvisPresleyShop.com

Email this page.

Elvis: Night & Day in Nashville is a new CD release in the 'Bootleg Series' and a sampler of material recorded by The King in Nashville from '56 to '66. A total of 22 tracks, including 20 alternate recordings and original mixes (15 previously unreleased by Elvis' record company). It's a great new album, with (almost) only complete takes, and this time no studio banter or false starts (as they are available through other releases from the Elvis One label). Enjoy these fantastic recordings over and over again...

Including a 16 page booklet with photos and recording information.

Buy Now.

1. I Got A Woman (Alternate Take) 2:25
2. I'm Counting On You (Take 13) 2:29
3. I Got Stung (Original Master) 1:49
4. Fame And Fortune (Spliced Take) 2:32 Splice of take 12 and take 7
5. Thrill Of Your Love (Original Master) 3:01
6. He Knows Just What I Need (Take 10) 2:14
7. There's Always Me (Spliced Take) 2:17 Splice of take 3 and master
8. I'm Coming Home (Original Mix) 2:24
9. Kiss Me Quick (Take 7) 2:49
10. Anything That's Part Of You (Take 3) 2:10
11. Good Luck Charm (Original Mix) 2:29
12. I Met Her Today (Spliced Take) 2:43 Splice of take 5, take 7 and take 6
13. Night Rider (Original Mix) 2:11
14. Something Blue (Take 6) 3:00
15. Gonna Get Back Home Somehow (Take 6) 2:32
16. Just For Old Time Sake (Original Mix) 2:10
17. Just Tell Her Jim Said Hello (Try-out) 0:58
18. So Close, Yet So Far (From Paradise) (Take 3) 2:57
19. Wisdom Of The Ages (Take 4) 1:54
20. Down In The Alley (Take 7) 2:00
21. Come What May (Take 1) 1:36
22. I'll Remember You (Take 3) 4:06

Elvis: 'Night & Day in Nashville' CD.
Elvis: 'Night & Day in Nashville' CD.

© Copyright 2018 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

Published Link | https://bootlegs.elvis.com.au/cd-elvis-night-day-in-nashville.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.