Elvis Presley RSS News FeedElvis Presley Home

'Elvis : From Santa Monica Boulevard Los Angeles, California' CD

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
September 17, 2015 - 1:22:08 AM
Elvis Presley Bootlegs, Elvis CD News, Elvis News

Email this page.

'Elvis : From Santa Monica Boulevard Los Angeles, California' (1-cd Bootleg Series Vol.17) Plus MGM Soundstage recordings is number 17 from the very popular 'The Bootleg Series'! And like the previous releases this one will probably sold out very soon! The CD contains 43 tracks, including alternate takes, movie versions and original radio spots, many previously unreleased by Elvis record company. Also including is a 12 pages booklet. Also includes all of the songs Ann-Margret recorded for 'Viva Las Vegas'.

Buy 'Elvis : From Santa Monica Boulevard Los Angeles, California' CD
Buy 'Elvis Anthology Part One' (The Bootleg Series) CD

Studio Outtakes & Movie Versions

01. What'd I Say* (take 3)
02. C'mon Everybody* (composite movie version with Blues ending)
03. Little Egypt* (overdubbed movie version)
04. Bossa Nova Baby (take 4 & 5)
05. Hard Knocks* (movie version, vocal overdub)
06. Roustabout* (movie version, edited/overdubbed take 9)
07. I Need Somebody To Lean On* (movie version, longer fade with prominent saxophone)
08. Cross My Heart And Hope To Die* (take 8)
09. Spring Fever (take 1, 2 & 3)
10. There's A Brand New Day On The Horizon* (acetate, undubbed movie version)
11. There's A Brand New Day On The Horizon* (movie final)
12. Marguerita* (take 7)
13. Vino, Dinero Y Amor (take 1)
14. I Think I'm Gonna Like It Here (remake, take 15)
15. The Bullfighter Was A Lady (take 10)
16. The Meanest Girl In Town (take 4, 5 & 6)
17. Roustabout* (acetate, take 13)
18. Girl Happy* (acetate, original composite)
19. I've Got To Find My Baby (acetate, unedited vocal overdub take 1)
20. Girl Happy* (movie version, end title)

Bonus Tracks

21. My Rival (sung by Ann-Margret)
22. Appreciation* (sung by Ann-Margret)
23. The Climb* (take 3, sung by George McFadden)
24. It's A Wonderful World* (take 17)
25. Fort Lauderdale Chamber Of Commerce* (acetate, unused alternate master track, take 5)
26. Fort Lauderdale Chamber Of Commerce* (acetate, master track, take 7)
27. Today, Tomorrow And Forever* (acetate, master track, take 4)
28. I've Got To Find My Baby* (unused alternate master track, take 1)

Radio Spots

29. Viva Las Vegas
30-33. Girl Happy #1* #2* #3* #4
34-43. Roustabout #1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10

'Elvis : From Santa Monica Boulevard Los Angeles, California' CD

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD + 16 page booklet.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.