Elvis Presley Home

Elvis Stax Trax + Yesterday / Today 33 RPM 12" Vinyl Records

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
August 11, 2012 - 9:11:40 PM
Elvis Presley Bootleg's, Elvis News, Vinyl Records

Email this page.

Elvis Stax Trax Alternate & Undubbed Versions : 33 RPM 12" Vinyl Record

Bilko Records LSP-1591
Released 1989 : First pressing


  1. If You Talk In Your Sleep
  2. Mr. Songman (alternate Take)
  3. Promised Land (echo Version)
  4. Love Song Of The Year
  5. Help Me
  6. Sweet Sweet Spirit (rehearsal - 30.03.1972)
  7. Your Love's Been A Long Time Coming
  8. Thinkin' About You
  9. You Asked Me To
  10. It's Midnight
  11. There's A Honky Tonk Angel


Elvis Yesterday / Today Alternate & Undubbed Versions : 33 RPM 12" Vinyl Record

Bilko Records LSP-1592
Released 1989 : First pressing


Side A:

  1. T.R.O.U.B.L.E
  2. Fairytale
  3. Shake A Hand
  4. Woman Without Love
  5. Pieces Of My Life

Side B:

  1. Bringing It Back
  2. Susan When She Tried (alternate take)
  3. And I Love You So
  4. I Can Help
  5. Green Green Grass Of Home


Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD + 16 page booklet.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.