Elvis Presley Home

On Stage : The Ultimate Edition CD from Backdraft

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
October 21, 2011 - 9:20:18 PM
Elvis Presley Bootleg's, Elvis News, Elvis CD News

Email this page.

Backdraft : On Stage : The Ultimate Edition

Animated Bar

On Stage gives us more recordings again, with the February 19, 1970 Midnight Show [15 tracks] and the February 18, 1970 Midnight Show [10 Tracks] So 25 different recordings making both releases essential.

Buy On Stage : February, 1970 : FTD 2 CD Special Edition [7" Classic Album Presentation]

Animated Bar

Due to high public demand, Backdraft has released this week, 'On Stage : The Ultimate Edition'. Because of the fast sell-out of Rebooked at the International many fans missed out and were left out. Therefore this release will have ONLY the stereo multi track recordings from the 'Rebooked' release containing the very best on this factory pressed 80 minute CD. The CD is housed in a professional looking digi-Pack with a 12 page booklet, containing the very best of the photographs plus more from the Jan/Feb 1970 engagement.

This release is limited to only 750 units worldwide and is available now from your local Elvis dealer.

On Stage : The Ultimate Edition CD from Backdraft

On Stage : The Album : The Felton Jarvis Rough Mix

01. See See Rider (Feb. 18; DS)
02. Elvis talks (Feb. 18; MS)
03. Release Me  (Feb. 18; MS)
04. Sweet Caroline  (Feb. 16; DS)
05. Elvis talks (Feb. 18; DS)
06. The Wonder Of You (Feb. 18; DS)
07. Polk Salad Annie (Feb. 18; MS)
08. Elvis talks (Feb. 16; DS)
09. Proud Mary (Feb. 16; DS)
10. Walk A Mile In My Shoes (Feb. 19; MS)
11. Let It Be Me (Feb. 17; MS)
12. I Can’t Stop Loving You (Feb. 19; MS)

On Stage : The Ultimate Edition CD from Backdraft

International Hotel Las Vegas NV : February 18, 1970 Dinner Show

13. Long Tall Sally (incl. false start)
14. Elvis Talks
15. The Wonder Of You
16. Walk A Mile In My Shoes
17. Polk Salad Annie

International Hotel Las Vegas NV : February 19, 1970 Dinner Show

18. Elvis Talks
19. Proud Mary (incl. false start)
20. Elvis Talks
21. Don’t Cry Daddy
22. Elvis Talks
23. Kentucky Rain
24. Let It Be Me
25. I Can’t Stop Loving You
26. Walk A Mile In My Shoes
27. Elvis Talks
28. Release Me
29. See See Rider

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD + 16 page booklet.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.